dmaengine: add context parameter to prep_slave_sg and prep_dma_cyclic
authorAlexandre Bounine <alexandre.bounine@idt.com>
Thu, 8 Mar 2012 20:35:13 +0000 (15:35 -0500)
committerRohan Somvanshi <rsomvanshi@nvidia.com>
Thu, 5 Apr 2012 16:11:50 +0000 (09:11 -0700)
commitf1ac5721f3c665c611ebd981718c8e0101d3e8c7
tree9b7b56ea98bbab7c5bead1b150c7836f1f8fd636
parenta9eb124efa19b973d4672a1ee00fa991e1a021f2
dmaengine: add context parameter to prep_slave_sg and prep_dma_cyclic

Add context parameter to device_prep_slave_sg() and device_prep_dma_cyclic()
interfaces to allow passing client/target specific information associated
with the data transfer.
Modify all affected DMA engine drivers.

Signed-off-by: Alexandre Bounine <alexandre.bounine@idt.com>
Acked-by: Linus Walleij <linus.walleij@linaro.org>
Acked-by: Felipe Balbi <balbi@ti.com>
Signed-off-by: Vinod Koul <vinod.koul@linux.intel.com>

Cherry-picked from mainline
185ecb5f4fd43911c35956d4cc7d94a1da30417f

Change-Id: Ief79d20f6e9d367ee2b530d08df72864fb16895a
Signed-off-by: Laxman Dewangan <ldewangan@nvidia.com>
Reviewed-on: http://git-master/r/94464
Reviewed-by: Automatic_Commit_Validation_User
19 files changed:
drivers/dma/amba-pl08x.c
drivers/dma/at_hdmac.c
drivers/dma/coh901318.c
drivers/dma/dw_dmac.c
drivers/dma/ep93xx_dma.c
drivers/dma/fsldma.c
drivers/dma/imx-dma.c
drivers/dma/imx-sdma.c
drivers/dma/intel_mid_dma.c
drivers/dma/ipu/ipu_idmac.c
drivers/dma/mxs-dma.c
drivers/dma/pch_dma.c
drivers/dma/pl330.c
drivers/dma/shdma.c
drivers/dma/sirf-dma.c
drivers/dma/ste_dma40.c
drivers/dma/timb_dma.c
drivers/dma/txx9dmac.c
include/linux/dmaengine.h