tracing/softirq: Move __raise_softirq_irqoff() out of header
authorSteven Rostedt <srostedt@redhat.com>
Thu, 26 Jan 2012 01:18:55 +0000 (20:18 -0500)
committerSteven Rostedt <rostedt@goodmis.org>
Fri, 3 Feb 2012 14:48:19 +0000 (09:48 -0500)
commitf069686e4bdc60a637d210ea3eea25fcdb82df88
tree5a8f9fcafb2edaaf785c0b7f22d176b4cc87ea02
parentac483c446b67870444c9eeaf8325d3d2af9b91bc
tracing/softirq: Move __raise_softirq_irqoff() out of header

The __raise_softirq_irqoff() contains a tracepoint. As tracepoints in headers
can cause issues, and not to mention, bloats the kernel when they are
in a static inline, it is best to move the function that contains the
tracepoint out of the header and into softirq.c.

Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20120118120711.GB14863@elte.hu

Suggested-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
Signed-off-by: Steven Rostedt <rostedt@goodmis.org>
include/linux/interrupt.h
kernel/irq/chip.c
kernel/softirq.c