V4L/DVB (10295): uvcvideo: Retry URB buffers allocation when the system is low on...
authorLaurent Pinchart <laurent.pinchart@skynet.be>
Sun, 18 Jan 2009 20:46:30 +0000 (17:46 -0300)
committerMauro Carvalho Chehab <mchehab@redhat.com>
Mon, 30 Mar 2009 15:42:26 +0000 (12:42 -0300)
commitefdc8a9585ce02e70e538e46f235aefd63a3f8da
treeaf233b7335af3914211348d83da4e32c8459be19
parentf61d1d8a563b1f3c5f1f55d856278aae3fd3987e
V4L/DVB (10295): uvcvideo: Retry URB buffers allocation when the system is low on memory.

URB buffers for video transfers are sized to UVC_MAX_PACKETS bulk/isochronous
packets by default. If the system is too low on memory try successively
smaller numbers of packets until allocation succeeds.

Tested-by: Johannes Berg <johannes@sipsolutions.net>
Signed-off-by: Laurent Pinchart <laurent.pinchart@skynet.be>
Reviewed-by: Johannes Berg <johannes@sipsolutions.net>
Signed-off-by: Mauro Carvalho Chehab <mchehab@redhat.com>
drivers/media/video/uvc/uvc_video.c
drivers/media/video/uvc/uvcvideo.h