net: davinci_emac: separate out cpdma code
authorCyril Chemparathy <cyril@ti.com>
Wed, 15 Sep 2010 14:11:28 +0000 (10:11 -0400)
committerKevin Hilman <khilman@deeprootsystems.com>
Fri, 24 Sep 2010 14:40:31 +0000 (07:40 -0700)
commitef8c2dab01b6e30c4b2ca3ea3b8db33430493589
tree4556ea23735493311258114d770c5e17d55ca8f5
parent7b3742aff1a9946b9b25f16d6a7ca22c10926391
net: davinci_emac: separate out cpdma code

In addition to being embedded into the EMAC controller, the CPDMA hardware
block is used in TI's CPSW switch controller.  Fortunately, the programming
interface to this hardware block remains pretty nicely consistent across these
devices.

This patch adds a new CPDMA services layer, which can then be reused across
EMAC and CPSW drivers.

Signed-off-by: Cyril Chemparathy <cyril@ti.com>
Tested-by: Michael Williamson <michael.williamson@criticallink.com>
Tested-by: Caglar Akyuz <caglarakyuz@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Kevin Hilman <khilman@deeprootsystems.com>
drivers/net/Kconfig
drivers/net/Makefile
drivers/net/davinci_cpdma.c [new file with mode: 0644]
drivers/net/davinci_cpdma.h [new file with mode: 0644]