USB: EHCI: fix counting of transaction error retries
authorAlan Stern <stern@rowland.harvard.edu>
Fri, 31 Jul 2009 14:41:40 +0000 (10:41 -0400)
committerGreg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@suse.de>
Fri, 7 Aug 2009 23:05:13 +0000 (16:05 -0700)
commitef4638f955f2c4a667c8af20769d03f5ed3781ca
tree1e6092e6b104560ad1f079993dfd45fbf33df3d4
parent7a0f0d951273eee889c2441846842348ebc00a2a
USB: EHCI: fix counting of transaction error retries

This patch (as1274) simplifies the counting of transaction-error
retries.  Now we will count up from 0 to QH_XACTERR_MAX instead of
down from QH_XACTERR_MAX to 0.

The patch also fixes a small bug: qh->xacterr was not getting
initialized for interrupt endpoints.

Signed-off-by: Alan Stern <stern@rowland.harvard.edu>
Tested-by: Matthijs Kooijman <matthijs@stdin.nl>
Signed-off-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@suse.de>
drivers/usb/host/ehci-q.c
drivers/usb/host/ehci-sched.c