x86: Do not free zero sized per cpu areas
authorIan Campbell <ian.campbell@citrix.com>
Mon, 29 Mar 2010 02:42:56 +0000 (19:42 -0700)
committerIngo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
Mon, 29 Mar 2010 16:55:40 +0000 (18:55 +0200)
commiteed63519e3e74d515d2007ecd895338d0ba2a85c
tree4b33f284ab39080293b287316d18745c770058e2
parentc967da6a0ba837f762042e931d4afcf72045547c
x86: Do not free zero sized per cpu areas

This avoids an infinite loop in free_early_partial().

Add a warning to free_early_partial() to catch future problems.

-v5: put back start > end back into WARN_ONCE()
-v6: use one line for warning, suggested by Linus
-v7: more tests
-v8: remove the function name as suggested by Johannes
     WARN_ONCE() will print out that function name.

Signed-off-by: Ian Campbell <ian.campbell@citrix.com>
Signed-off-by: Yinghai Lu <yinghai@kernel.org>
Tested-by: Konrad Rzeszutek Wilk <konrad.wilk@oracle.com>
Tested-by: Joel Becker <joel.becker@oracle.com>
Tested-by: Stanislaw Gruszka <sgruszka@redhat.com>
Acked-by: Johannes Weiner <hannes@cmpxchg.org>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
Cc: David Miller <davem@davemloft.net>
Cc: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org>
Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
LKML-Reference: <1269830604-26214-4-git-send-email-yinghai@kernel.org>
Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
kernel/early_res.c