tegra: video: hdmi: WAR: ensure hdcp register access with clk enabled
authorMin-wuk Lee <mlee@nvidia.com>
Fri, 6 Sep 2013 08:43:06 +0000 (17:43 +0900)
committerGabby Lee <galee@nvidia.com>
Sun, 13 Oct 2013 23:33:47 +0000 (16:33 -0700)
commitee6ed3c4f8d10c4d148619dbfed13a8b9d6b2130
tree57f5c5f52c3debdb5ce62f075e939eb0c3da8a67
parente75f9f1a9c2279a312d9184f319c8e802386ac1d
tegra: video: hdmi: WAR: ensure hdcp register access with clk enabled

There is a race condition between hdcp upstream and hdmi disable
during suspend/resume stress with hdmi plugged-in. WAR by making
host1x/hdmi clk enabled and hdmi clk out of reset.

Bug 1349507

Change-Id: I6870066358900d6f6798b3e20bc59bf5645f25b8
Original-author: Roger Hsieh <rhsieh@nvidia.com>
Signed-off-by: Roger Hsieh <rhsieh@nvidia.com>
Signed-off-by: Min-wuk Lee <mlee@nvidia.com>
Reviewed-on: http://git-master/r/271389
(cherry picked from commit 8a2f117c4472919ec22263c858fbac1a91ee5e72)
Reviewed-on: http://git-master/r/289848
Reviewed-by: Gabby Lee <galee@nvidia.com>
Tested-by: Gabby Lee <galee@nvidia.com>
drivers/video/tegra/dc/hdmi.c
security/tf_driver/tf_device.c