fs/fscache/stats.c: fix memory leak
authorAnurup m <anurup.m@huawei.com>
Mon, 29 Apr 2013 22:05:52 +0000 (15:05 -0700)
committerGreg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Wed, 8 May 2013 02:51:55 +0000 (19:51 -0700)
commitede49f3642cce1fe60ac81cb1953e7a8fd91e8ce
treeaafdbee17968e5f63535ab434d814c6943ce7713
parentf9a0a8cd73178779c05df6d52a794b4ea432b413
fs/fscache/stats.c: fix memory leak

commit ec686c9239b4d472052a271c505d04dae84214cc upstream.

There is a kernel memory leak observed when the proc file
/proc/fs/fscache/stats is read.

The reason is that in fscache_stats_open, single_open is called and the
respective release function is not called during release.  Hence fix
with correct release function - single_release().

Addresses https://bugzilla.kernel.org/show_bug.cgi?id=57101

Signed-off-by: Anurup m <anurup.m@huawei.com>
Cc: shyju pv <shyju.pv@huawei.com>
Cc: Sanil kumar <sanil.kumar@huawei.com>
Cc: Nataraj m <nataraj.m@huawei.com>
Cc: Li Zefan <lizefan@huawei.com>
Cc: David Howells <dhowells@redhat.com>
Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
fs/fscache/stats.c