mac80211: disable powersave for broken APs
authorJohannes Berg <johannes.berg@intel.com>
Fri, 28 Oct 2011 09:59:47 +0000 (11:59 +0200)
committerGreg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@suse.de>
Fri, 11 Nov 2011 17:44:44 +0000 (09:44 -0800)
commited89d010e4d505f4dc1afa77c45d65f1980e46da
tree012a4009eb3802404db3b9772a064580bdd8ae66
parenta7870d687773d35a18bc5af7fc7a81963fe2fa02
mac80211: disable powersave for broken APs

commit 05cb91085760ca378f28fc274fbf77fc4fd9886c upstream.

Only AID values 1-2007 are valid, but some APs have been
found to send random bogus values, in the reported case an
AP that was sending the AID field value 0xffff, an AID of
0x3fff (16383).

There isn't much we can do but disable powersave since
there's no way it can work properly in this case.

Reported-by: Bill C Riemers <briemers@redhat.com>
Signed-off-by: Johannes Berg <johannes.berg@intel.com>
Signed-off-by: John W. Linville <linville@tuxdriver.com>
Signed-off-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@suse.de>
net/mac80211/ieee80211_i.h
net/mac80211/mlme.c