ssb: Ignore dangling ethernet cores on wireless devices
authorMichael B├╝sch <mb@bu3sch.de>
Fri, 7 Jan 2011 18:48:05 +0000 (19:48 +0100)
committerJohn W. Linville <linville@tuxdriver.com>
Mon, 10 Jan 2011 20:40:53 +0000 (15:40 -0500)
commited70c6e60ee51b0fb46752ab4fd372a071da59d8
tree6f99d4daf81b3d18ac7525cc722133c684f691c2
parent3b5c5827d1f80ad8ae844a8b1183f59ddb90fe25
ssb: Ignore dangling ethernet cores on wireless devices

Some Broadcom based wireless devices contain dangling ethernet cores.
This triggers the ssb probing mechanism and tries to load the b44 driver
on this core.
Ignore the dangling core in the ssb core scanning code to avoid
access to the core and failure of b44 probing.

Signed-off-by: Michael Buesch <mb@bu3sch.de>
Tested-by: Larry Finger <Larry.Finger@lwfinger.net>
Signed-off-by: John W. Linville <linville@tuxdriver.com>
drivers/ssb/scan.c