libceph: reset connection retry on successfully negotiation
authorSage Weil <sage@inktank.com>
Mon, 30 Jul 2012 23:22:05 +0000 (16:22 -0700)
committerGreg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Mon, 26 Nov 2012 19:38:39 +0000 (11:38 -0800)
commited447f04ee3240371aa8a199588107fd521240d3
treef43b55fc04fd8bf8bf1aca9b6db91818cc1de620
parenteea8ed97626254429d4679c567035effdf9983a8
libceph: reset connection retry on successfully negotiation

(cherry picked from commit 85effe183dd45854d1ad1a370b88cddb403c4c91)

We exponentially back off when we encounter connection errors.  If several
errors accumulate, we will eventually wait ages before even trying to
reconnect.

Fix this by resetting the backoff counter after a successful negotiation/
connection with the remote node.  Fixes ceph issue #2802.

Signed-off-by: Sage Weil <sage@inktank.com>
Reviewed-by: Yehuda Sadeh <yehuda@inktank.com>
Reviewed-by: Alex Elder <elder@inktank.com>
Signed-off-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
net/ceph/messenger.c