PCI: Remove MRRS modification from MPS setting code
authorJon Mason <mason@myri.com>
Thu, 8 Sep 2011 21:41:18 +0000 (16:41 -0500)
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Sat, 10 Sep 2011 02:49:58 +0000 (19:49 -0700)
commited2888e906b56769b4ffabb9c577190438aa68b8
tree81d55511aaa0b2b4074b9432fee3e23beb98b503
parent5307f6d5fb12fd01f9f321bc4a8fd77e74858647
PCI: Remove MRRS modification from MPS setting code

Modifying the Maximum Read Request Size to 0 (value of 128Bytes) has
massive negative ramifications on some devices.  Without knowing which
devices have this issue, do not modify from the default value when
walking the PCI-E bus in pcie_bus_safe mode.  Also, make pcie_bus_safe
the default procedure.

Tested-by: Sven Schnelle <svens@stackframe.org>
Tested-by: Simon Kirby <sim@hostway.ca>
Tested-by: Stephen M. Cameron <scameron@beardog.cce.hp.com>
Reported-and-tested-by: Eric Dumazet <eric.dumazet@gmail.com>
Reported-and-tested-by: Niels Ole Salscheider <niels_ole@salscheider-online.de>
References: https://bugzilla.kernel.org/show_bug.cgi?id=42162
Signed-off-by: Jon Mason <mason@myri.com>
Acked-by: Jesse Barnes <jbarnes@virtuousgeek.org>
Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
drivers/pci/pci.c
drivers/pci/probe.c