fanotify: deny permissions when no event was sent
authorEric Paris <eparis@redhat.com>
Mon, 8 Nov 2010 23:08:14 +0000 (18:08 -0500)
committerEric Paris <eparis@redhat.com>
Tue, 7 Dec 2010 21:14:17 +0000 (16:14 -0500)
commitecf6f5e7d68471b08603f7c20143ac236602364f
treefb6fc404022d4674c2cb8e9a31f98a719a316e14
parente8a7e48bb248a1196484d3f8afa53bded2b24e71
fanotify: deny permissions when no event was sent

If no event was sent to userspace we cannot expect userspace to respond to
permissions requests.  Today such requests just hang forever. This patch will
deny any permissions event which was unable to be sent to userspace.

Reported-by: Tvrtko Ursulin <tvrtko.ursulin@sophos.com>
Signed-off-by: Eric Paris <eparis@redhat.com>
fs/notify/fanotify/fanotify_user.c