lis3lv02d: make regulator API usage unconditional
authorMark Brown <broonie@opensource.wolfsonmicro.com>
Tue, 1 Nov 2011 00:11:07 +0000 (17:11 -0700)
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Tue, 1 Nov 2011 00:30:52 +0000 (17:30 -0700)
commitec400c9fab99d16a491cea17d27d0c6a5780b97c
tree38516e6244d3ec0b68e52a5679f0b4b9517d71db
parent895c156c044a736d8dc2239020f4530bb6245675
lis3lv02d: make regulator API usage unconditional

The regulator API contains a range of features for stubbing itself out
when not in use and for transparently restricting the actual effect of
regulator API calls where they can't be supported on a particular system
so that drivers don't need to individually implement this.  Simplify the
driver slightly by making use of this idiom.

The only in tree user is ecovec24 which does not use the regulator API.

Signed-off-by: Mark Brown <broonie@opensource.wolfsonmicro.com>
Cc: √Čric Piel <eric.piel@tremplin-utc.net>
Cc: Ilkka Koskinen <ilkka.koskinen@nokia.com>
Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
drivers/misc/lis3lv02d/lis3lv02d_i2c.c
include/linux/lis3lv02d.h