PCI: set device wakeup capable flag if platform support is present
authorJesse Barnes <jbarnes@virtuousgeek.org>
Wed, 17 Dec 2008 20:10:05 +0000 (12:10 -0800)
committerJesse Barnes <jbarnes@virtuousgeek.org>
Wed, 7 Jan 2009 19:13:07 +0000 (11:13 -0800)
commiteb9c39d031bbcfd4005bd7e0337c3fd3909c1bf7
tree1549b3fb7eb08296b7f7fe72582d7067098059db
parent876e501ab25dcd683574a5d3d56d8fe450083ed6
PCI: set device wakeup capable flag if platform support is present

When PCI devices are initialized, we check whether they support PCI PM
caps and set the device can_wakeup flag if so.  However, some devices
may have platform provided wakeup events rather than PCI PME signals, so
we need to set can_wakeup in that case too.  Doing so should allow
wakeups from many more devices, especially on cost constrained systems.

Reported-by: Alan Stern <stern@rowland.harvard.edu>
Tested-by: Joseph Chan <JosephChan@via.com.tw>
Acked-by: "Rafael J. Wysocki" <rjw@sisk.pl>
Signed-off-by: Jesse Barnes <jbarnes@virtuousgeek.org>
drivers/pci/pci.c
drivers/pci/pci.h
drivers/pci/probe.c