thinkpad-acpi: don't take the first ALSA slot by default
authorHenrique de Moraes Holschuh <hmh@hmh.eng.br>
Sun, 27 Dec 2009 00:52:13 +0000 (22:52 -0200)
committerLen Brown <len.brown@intel.com>
Sun, 27 Dec 2009 03:37:08 +0000 (22:37 -0500)
commitead510cebcdf41c92fce2a909f342255b028a33d
treefae598051fbe1e8991189919f8ac1b58c060774b
parent6b7b284958d47b77d06745b36bc7f36dab769d9b
thinkpad-acpi: don't take the first ALSA slot by default

We don't want to be the first soundcard.  We don't want to shift other
soundcards out of the way either, even if they load much later.

Ask ALSA to (by default) load us in one of the last three slots.  This
can be overriden at will using the "index" parameter.

Reported-by: Whoopie <whoopie79@gmx.net>
Signed-off-by: Henrique de Moraes Holschuh <hmh@hmh.eng.br>
Signed-off-by: Len Brown <len.brown@intel.com>
drivers/platform/x86/thinkpad_acpi.c