Thermal: Add generic ADC thermal sensor using IIO framework
authorJinyoung Park <jinyoungp@nvidia.com>
Thu, 13 Jun 2013 12:00:04 +0000 (21:00 +0900)
committerHarshada Kale <hkale@nvidia.com>
Mon, 17 Jun 2013 08:04:30 +0000 (01:04 -0700)
commitea18e6c0f00ae69065f96f69fc9fce0367aad439
treef7a74dfe9df23c24efc10fe4c9f6fc055df4eea9
parente626714f108d6cac4742b55563bb92f834644a38
Thermal: Add generic ADC thermal sensor using IIO framework

Added generic ADC thermal sensor driver using ADC drivers supported by
IIO framework for thermal management.

Bug 1287901

Change-Id: Ic6fdb0fef4476c1d2a91ffcd9d18cba07dfb2d8d
Signed-off-by: Jinyoung Park <jinyoungp@nvidia.com>
Reviewed-on: http://git-master/r/238545
Reviewed-by: Automatic_Commit_Validation_User
Reviewed-by: Edward Riegelsberger <eriegels@nvidia.com>
Reviewed-by: Laxman Dewangan <ldewangan@nvidia.com>
GVS: Gerrit_Virtual_Submit
drivers/thermal/Kconfig
drivers/thermal/Makefile
drivers/thermal/generic_adc_thermal.c [new file with mode: 0644]
include/linux/generic_adc_thermal.h [new file with mode: 0644]