memory hotplug: fix a bug on /dev/mem for 64-bit kernels
authorShaohui Zheng <shaohui.zheng@intel.com>
Tue, 2 Feb 2010 21:44:16 +0000 (13:44 -0800)
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Wed, 3 Feb 2010 02:11:23 +0000 (18:11 -0800)
commitea0854170c95245a258b386c7a9314399c949fe0
tree59a7ec7cbe8200fd79dc4a7188958c2d5cbef5b7
parenta225a5cc2c25e1217e68ee2ab8dd4454573fa308
memory hotplug: fix a bug on /dev/mem for 64-bit kernels

Newly added memory can not be accessed via /dev/mem, because we do not
update the variables high_memory, max_pfn and max_low_pfn.

Add a function update_end_of_memory_vars() to update these variables for
64-bit kernels.

[akpm@linux-foundation.org: simplify comment]
Signed-off-by: Shaohui Zheng <shaohui.zheng@intel.com>
Cc: Andi Kleen <ak@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Li Haicheng <haicheng.li@intel.com>
Reviewed-by: Wu Fengguang <fengguang.wu@intel.com>
Reviewed-by: KAMEZAWA Hiroyuki <kamezawa.hiroyu@jp.fujitsu.com>
Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Cc: "H. Peter Anvin" <hpa@zytor.com>
Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
arch/x86/mm/init_64.c