Tegra: DTV: Added dtv driver
authorAdam Jiang <chaoj@nvidia.com>
Thu, 17 Nov 2011 03:47:22 +0000 (12:47 +0900)
committerVarun Colbert <vcolbert@nvidia.com>
Fri, 13 Jan 2012 22:06:07 +0000 (14:06 -0800)
commite9a5d26f386bb2c6137b642901d8354afd5837a7
tree8b2f2d659928cacd50598bf854751213db422100
parent5645a8ee9a7a89a90de766ef0f1104c51d3b689c
Tegra: DTV: Added dtv driver

Tegra2/3 has a dedicated Digital TV interface for receiving serial TS
stream. This is the initial version for the DTV interface. The driver
provided a device node as /dev/tegra_dtv and enabled several ioctls to
configure hardware. User land applications could get serial TS data via
system call read() on the device node. The read() operation is blocked
io.

Fixed Bug 904626
Fixed Bug 881303

Change-Id: Iad4629bed3c4c959b9178b387b084cdeaf7c3f69
Signed-off-by: Adam Jiang <chaoj@nvidia.com>
Reviewed-on: http://git-master/r/66625
Reviewed-by: Automatic_Commit_Validation_User
Reviewed-by: Bitan Biswas <bbiswas@nvidia.com>
Reviewed-by: Dan Willemsen <dwillemsen@nvidia.com>
Reviewed-on: http://git-master/r/74891
Reviewed-by: Varun Colbert <vcolbert@nvidia.com>
Tested-by: Varun Colbert <vcolbert@nvidia.com>
drivers/media/video/tegra/Kconfig
drivers/media/video/tegra/Makefile
drivers/media/video/tegra/tegra_dtv.c [new file with mode: 0644]
include/media/tegra_dtv.h [new file with mode: 0644]