ima: always maintain counters
authorMimi Zohar <zohar@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
Tue, 31 Aug 2010 13:38:51 +0000 (09:38 -0400)
committerJames Morris <jmorris@namei.org>
Tue, 7 Sep 2010 23:51:41 +0000 (09:51 +1000)
commite950598d43dce8d97e7d5270808393425d1e5cbd
tree916c8a6c5dc63cd3486aa7200964269ea31b4d42
parent999b4f0aa2314b76857775334cb94bafa053db64
ima: always maintain counters

commit 8262bb85da allocated the inode integrity struct (iint) before any
inodes were created. Only after IMA was initialized in late_initcall were
the counters updated. This patch updates the counters, whether or not IMA
has been initialized, to resolve 'imbalance' messages.

This patch fixes the bug as reported in bugzilla: 15673.  When the i915
is builtin, the ring_buffer is initialized before IMA, causing the
imbalance message on suspend.

Reported-by: Thomas Meyer <thomas@m3y3r.de>
Signed-off-by: Mimi Zohar <zohar@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
Tested-by: Thomas Meyer <thomas@m3y3r.de>
Tested-by: David Safford<safford@watson.ibm.com>
Cc: Stable Kernel <stable@kernel.org>
Signed-off-by: James Morris <jmorris@namei.org>
security/integrity/ima/ima.h
security/integrity/ima/ima_iint.c
security/integrity/ima/ima_main.c