genirq: Fix descriptor init on non-sparse IRQs
authorLinus Walleij <linus.walleij@stericsson.com>
Tue, 31 May 2011 16:14:39 +0000 (18:14 +0200)
committerThomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Fri, 3 Jun 2011 12:53:16 +0000 (14:53 +0200)
commite7fbad300a7a6432238f086e3c9a61538a905858
tree76841c453717fd32be49d7d2b06e835e15b87c99
parent3a43e05f4d0600e906fa09f4a65d749288c44592
genirq: Fix descriptor init on non-sparse IRQs

The genirq changes are initializing descriptors for sparse IRQs quite
differently from how non-sparse (stacked?) IRQs are initialized, with
the effect that on my platform all IRQs are default-disabled on sparse
IRQs and default-enabled if non-sparse IRQs are used, crashing some
GPIO driver.

Fix this by refactoring the non-sparse IRQs to use the same descriptor
init function as the sparse IRQs.

Signed-off: Linus Walleij <linus.walleij@linaro.org>
Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1306858479-16622-1-git-send-email-linus.walleij@stericsson.com
Cc: stable@kernel.org # 2.6.39
Signed-off-by: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
kernel/irq/irqdesc.c