pm_qos: remove BKL
authorJonathan Corbet <corbet@lwn.net>
Thu, 6 Aug 2009 19:22:40 +0000 (13:22 -0600)
committerThomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Wed, 14 Oct 2009 13:31:10 +0000 (15:31 +0200)
commite6fe07a014c7a3466dcd1a387a9ac04d84c2703c
tree435990e3dbe92faed02ef65b0d5ec0f3913b8347
parent80f506918fdaaca6b574ba931536a58ce015c7be
pm_qos: remove BKL

pm_qos_power_open got its lock_kernel() calls from the open() pushdown.  A
look at the code shows that the only global resources accessed are
pm_qos_array and "name".  pm_qos_array doesn't change (things pointed to
therein do change, but they are atomics and/or are protected by
pm_qos_lock).  Accesses to "name" are totally unprotected with or without
the BKL; that will be fixed shortly.  The BKL is not helpful here; take it
out.

Signed-off-by: Jonathan Corbet <corbet@lwn.net>
LKML-Reference: <20091010153349.071381158@linutronix.de>
Acked-by: Mark Gross <mgross@linux.intel.com>
Reviewed-by: Frederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
kernel/pm_qos_params.c