tmpfs: fix highmem swapoff crash regression
authorHugh Dickins <hughd@google.com>
Fri, 20 May 2011 22:47:33 +0000 (15:47 -0700)
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Fri, 20 May 2011 23:23:19 +0000 (16:23 -0700)
commite6c9366b2adb52cba64b359b3050200743c7568c
tree8e092d9b865734f31116583a2db20971e1c352ee
parent6de06f313a65d0ecabf055e708d082002b568866
tmpfs: fix highmem swapoff crash regression

Commit 778dd893ae78 ("tmpfs: fix race between umount and swapoff")
forgot the new rules for strict atomic kmap nesting, causing

  WARNING: at arch/x86/mm/highmem_32.c:81

from __kunmap_atomic(), then

  BUG: unable to handle kernel paging request at fffb9000

from shmem_swp_set() when shmem_unuse_inode() is handling swapoff with
highmem in use.  My disgrace again.

See
  https://bugzilla.kernel.org/show_bug.cgi?id=35352

Reported-by: Witold Baryluk <baryluk@smp.if.uj.edu.pl>
Signed-off-by: Hugh Dickins <hughd@google.com>
Cc: stable@kernel.org
Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
mm/shmem.c