OpenRISC: PTrace
authorJonas Bonn <jonas@southpole.se>
Sat, 4 Jun 2011 18:54:22 +0000 (21:54 +0300)
committerJonas Bonn <jonas@southpole.se>
Fri, 22 Jul 2011 16:46:31 +0000 (18:46 +0200)
commite5ad95ce9b8d7efc443d39a7bbc4e55b7a4593f1
tree5aaa5deea8835785d8d62e42079d38ac0ea2b166
parentf8c4a270d9330a2bc179aeef0a22ea1ed288fb50
OpenRISC: PTrace

This patch implements minimal PTrace support.  The pt_regs structure is
not exported to userspace for OpenRISC; rather, the GETREGSET mechanism
is intended to be used and the registers, as such, exported in the core
dump format which is ABI stable.  This is in line with what is intended
for new architectures as of 2.6.34 and has the advantage of permitting
the layout of the registers on the kernel stack (as per pt_regs) to be
freely modified.

Signed-off-by: Jonas Bonn <jonas@southpole.se>
Reviewed-by: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
arch/openrisc/include/asm/ptrace.h [new file with mode: 0644]
arch/openrisc/kernel/ptrace.c [new file with mode: 0644]