Thermal: Add PID thermal governor
authorJinyoung Park <jinyoungp@nvidia.com>
Thu, 20 Dec 2012 13:39:49 +0000 (22:39 +0900)
committerMandar Padmawar <mpadmawar@nvidia.com>
Fri, 11 Jan 2013 10:23:42 +0000 (02:23 -0800)
commite5405f2e101490d3dd2498f980c8c9b3e25f7e08
tree85673a44f4a73f2b66bb4045a462afd4404b8ba0
parent3c475cee23d836ee7046f02792972febf7e97fe3
Thermal: Add PID thermal governor

Added PID thermal governor to the generic thermal layer.
This governor throttles the devices based on output values of
PID controller.

Bug 1200111

Change-Id: I56cea831100293347e6731dd4a48854c211997ec
Signed-off-by: Jinyoung Park <jinyoungp@nvidia.com>
Reviewed-on: http://git-master/r/188036
Reviewed-by: Automatic_Commit_Validation_User
GVS: Gerrit_Virtual_Submit
Reviewed-by: Matthew Longnecker <mlongnecker@nvidia.com>
Reviewed-by: Diwakar Tundlam <dtundlam@nvidia.com>
Tested-by: Diwakar Tundlam <dtundlam@nvidia.com>
drivers/thermal/Kconfig
drivers/thermal/Makefile
drivers/thermal/pid_thermal_gov.c [new file with mode: 0644]