E1853 BRINGUP Linux Snor: Micron Support
authorBob Johnston <bjohnston@nvidia.com>
Thu, 16 Aug 2012 14:52:14 +0000 (10:52 -0400)
committerSimone Willett <swillett@nvidia.com>
Wed, 29 Aug 2012 01:11:35 +0000 (18:11 -0700)
commite3d92859c4351847a98e48746fb19d12fac16c6d
tree695595408d56b52c34f46d11270f38be19bb624f
parent1fecf8089ef4bc65e92f341684b3c541eecd5eab
E1853 BRINGUP Linux Snor: Micron Support

Expanding NOR functionality to work with ADMUX and Burst mode for Micron
Support in E1853.

Bug 989919
Bug 966833
- Adding fields for picking MUX vs NONMUX and picking Async, Paging,
Burst mode for reads
- Added run time decision between them
- 1853 specific settings for Async NOR
- 1852 specific settings for NOR
- 1853 NOR timings changed

Reviewed-on: http://git-master/r/122286
(cherry picked from commit a242e7194c7de559d22fe5b275a8782086f10e50)
Change-Id: I79de1d52d4c7199c83b380c2fa6d8cae6b35f09d
Signed-off-by: Bob Johnston <BJohnston@nvidia.com>
Reviewed-on: http://git-master/r/124946
Tested-by: Bob Johnston <bjohnston@nvidia.com>
Reviewed-by: Automatic_Commit_Validation_User
GVS: Gerrit_Virtual_Submit
Reviewed-by: Sumeet Gupta <sumeetg@nvidia.com>
Reviewed-by: Varun Wadekar <vwadekar@nvidia.com>
arch/arm/mach-tegra/board-e1853.c
arch/arm/mach-tegra/board-p1852.c
drivers/mtd/maps/tegra_nor.c
include/linux/platform_data/tegra_nor.h