mm: extended batches for generic mmu_gather
authorPeter Zijlstra <a.p.zijlstra@chello.nl>
Wed, 25 May 2011 00:12:01 +0000 (17:12 -0700)
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Wed, 25 May 2011 15:39:16 +0000 (08:39 -0700)
commite303297e6c3a7b847c4731eb14006ca6b435ecca
treec2bbec8fb0cad1405f4a3ff908cd1d22abcd3e77
parent267239116987d64850ad2037d8e0f3071dc3b5ce
mm: extended batches for generic mmu_gather

Instead of using a single batch (the small on-stack, or an allocated
page), try and extend the batch every time it runs out and only flush once
either the extend fails or we're done.

Signed-off-by: Peter Zijlstra <a.p.zijlstra@chello.nl>
Requested-by: Nick Piggin <npiggin@kernel.dk>
Reviewed-by: KAMEZAWA Hiroyuki <kamezawa.hiroyu@jp.fujitsu.com>
Acked-by: Hugh Dickins <hughd@google.com>
Cc: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org>
Cc: David Miller <davem@davemloft.net>
Cc: Martin Schwidefsky <schwidefsky@de.ibm.com>
Cc: Russell King <rmk@arm.linux.org.uk>
Cc: Paul Mundt <lethal@linux-sh.org>
Cc: Jeff Dike <jdike@addtoit.com>
Cc: Richard Weinberger <richard@nod.at>
Cc: Tony Luck <tony.luck@intel.com>
Cc: Mel Gorman <mel@csn.ul.ie>
Cc: KOSAKI Motohiro <kosaki.motohiro@jp.fujitsu.com>
Cc: Nick Piggin <npiggin@kernel.dk>
Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
include/asm-generic/tlb.h
mm/memory.c