libata: skip EH autopsy and recovery during suspend
authorTejun Heo <htejun@gmail.com>
Tue, 7 Sep 2010 12:05:31 +0000 (14:05 +0200)
committerJeff Garzik <jgarzik@redhat.com>
Fri, 10 Sep 2010 02:27:59 +0000 (22:27 -0400)
commite2f3d75fc0e4a0d03c61872bad39ffa2e74a04ff
treeb98d70dadfe9143453494bd145a53c06910df4f7
parent992b3fb9b5391bc4de5b42bb810dc6dd583a6c4a
libata: skip EH autopsy and recovery during suspend

For some mysterious reason, certain hardware reacts badly to usual EH
actions while the system is going for suspend.  As the devices won't
be needed until the system is resumed, ask EH to skip usual autopsy
and recovery and proceed directly to suspend.

Signed-off-by: Tejun Heo <tj@kernel.org>
Tested-by: Stephan Diestelhorst <stephan.diestelhorst@amd.com>
Cc: stable@kernel.org
Signed-off-by: Jeff Garzik <jgarzik@redhat.com>
drivers/ata/libata-core.c
drivers/ata/libata-eh.c
include/linux/libata.h