cpufreq: interactive: reduce chance of zero time delta on load eval
authorTodd Poynor <toddpoynor@google.com>
Fri, 5 Apr 2013 20:25:21 +0000 (13:25 -0700)
committerRiham Haidar <rhaidar@nvidia.com>
Fri, 26 Jul 2013 20:50:05 +0000 (13:50 -0700)
commite2aeacdc6ac500b0b3e48b5be754ed17d1fc9094
treeb74f7ed642f9e7a86a2678a63294fe2c8a5d13a6
parentdc63163bf144ff464c11ea723b3c29b7d301b09a
cpufreq: interactive: reduce chance of zero time delta on load eval

Reschedule load sampling timer after timestamp of sample start taken,
hold spinlock across entire sequence to avoid preemption.  Avoid the
WARN for zero time delta in the load sampling timer function.

Bug 1316765

Change-Id: Idc10a756f09141decb6df92669521a1ebf0dbc10
Signed-off-by: Todd Poynor <toddpoynor@google.com>
(cherry picked from commit 20075d8e9d42aac6e248c7cbe6a2f8a0a00d4ba4)
Signed-off-by: Puneet Saxena <puneets@nvidia.com>
Reviewed-on: http://git-master/r/251581
Reviewed-by: Elaine Tam <etam@nvidia.com>
Reviewed-by: Automatic_Commit_Validation_User
Reviewed-by: Jay Cheng <jacheng@nvidia.com>
Reviewed-by: Venkata (Muni) Anda <vanda@nvidia.com>
Tested-by: Elaine Tam <etam@nvidia.com>
drivers/cpufreq/cpufreq_interactive.c