xfs: add blockdev name to kthreads
authorJan Engelhardt <jengelh@medozas.de>
Mon, 22 Mar 2010 22:52:55 +0000 (09:52 +1100)
committerAlex Elder <aelder@sgi.com>
Wed, 19 May 2010 14:58:07 +0000 (09:58 -0500)
commite2a07812e93d4a51b1b1a6f15145a1634948db47
tree2d13997492891384df9cbbd472296f2cb17f18d7
parentfda168c24586ab8e01b0eb68028d78fe3e4fb71a
xfs: add blockdev name to kthreads

This allows to see in `ps` and similar tools which kthreads are
allotted to which block device/filesystem, similar to what jbd2
does. As the process name is a fixed 16-char array, no extra
space is needed in tasks.

  PID TTY      STAT   TIME COMMAND
    2 ?        S      0:00 [kthreadd]
  197 ?        S      0:00  \_ [jbd2/sda2-8]
  198 ?        S      0:00  \_ [ext4-dio-unwrit]
  204 ?        S      0:00  \_ [flush-8:0]
 2647 ?        S      0:00  \_ [xfs_mru_cache]
 2648 ?        S      0:00  \_ [xfslogd/0]
 2649 ?        S      0:00  \_ [xfsdatad/0]
 2650 ?        S      0:00  \_ [xfsconvertd/0]
 2651 ?        S      0:00  \_ [xfsbufd/ram0]
 2652 ?        S      0:00  \_ [xfsaild/ram0]
 2653 ?        S      0:00  \_ [xfssyncd/ram0]

Signed-off-by: Jan Engelhardt <jengelh@medozas.de>
Reviewed-by: Dave Chinner <david@fromorbit.com>
fs/xfs/linux-2.6/xfs_buf.c
fs/xfs/linux-2.6/xfs_buf.h
fs/xfs/linux-2.6/xfs_super.c
fs/xfs/linux-2.6/xfs_sync.c