vmscan: simplify shrink_inactive_list()
authorKOSAKI Motohiro <kosaki.motohiro@jp.fujitsu.com>
Tue, 10 Aug 2010 00:19:28 +0000 (17:19 -0700)
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Tue, 10 Aug 2010 03:45:00 +0000 (20:45 -0700)
commite247dbce5cc747a714e8dcbd6b3f442cc2a284cf
tree9ade331a0be10aab1a67160b6feebc2ef06d5878
parent25edde0332916ae706ccf83de688be57bcc844b7
vmscan: simplify shrink_inactive_list()

Now, max_scan of shrink_inactive_list() is always passed less than
SWAP_CLUSTER_MAX.  then, we can remove scanning pages loop in it.  This
patch also help stack diet.

detail
 - remove "while (nr_scanned < max_scan)" loop
 - remove nr_freed (now, we use nr_reclaimed directly)
 - remove nr_scan (now, we use nr_scanned directly)
 - rename max_scan to nr_to_scan
 - pass nr_to_scan into isolate_pages() directly instead
   using SWAP_CLUSTER_MAX

[akpm@linux-foundation.org: coding-style fixes]
Signed-off-by: KOSAKI Motohiro <kosaki.motohiro@jp.fujitsu.com>
Signed-off-by: Mel Gorman <mel@csn.ul.ie>
Reviewed-by: Johannes Weiner <hannes@cmpxchg.org>
Reviewed-by: Rik van Riel <riel@redhat.com>
Cc: Dave Chinner <david@fromorbit.com>
Cc: Chris Mason <chris.mason@oracle.com>
Cc: Nick Piggin <npiggin@suse.de>
Cc: Rik van Riel <riel@redhat.com>
Cc: Johannes Weiner <hannes@cmpxchg.org>
Cc: Christoph Hellwig <hch@infradead.org>
Cc: KAMEZAWA Hiroyuki <kamezawa.hiroyu@jp.fujitsu.com>
Cc: KOSAKI Motohiro <kosaki.motohiro@jp.fujitsu.com>
Cc: Andrea Arcangeli <aarcange@redhat.com>
Cc: Michael Rubin <mrubin@google.com>
Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
mm/vmscan.c