PM / Runtime: Make documentation of runtime_idle() agree with the code
authorRafael J. Wysocki <rjw@sisk.pl>
Thu, 3 Dec 2009 20:04:08 +0000 (21:04 +0100)
committerRafael J. Wysocki <rjw@sisk.pl>
Sun, 6 Dec 2009 15:17:57 +0000 (16:17 +0100)
commite1b1903eee71c5fa6063bbf713cfc947e76c4e04
treefaacfdb379efb58ac89f2d16fc4ee6c938637887
parent0ddf0ed1d47e2d4170fa2989273886a1df66a862
PM / Runtime: Make documentation of runtime_idle() agree with the code

Currently the ->runtime_idle() callback is documented as having no
return value, but in fact it returns int.  Although its return value
is ignored at the PM core level, it may be used by bus type routines
executing the drivers' ->runtime_idle() callbacks.

Signed-off-by: Rafael J. Wysocki <rjw@sisk.pl>
Reported-by: Alan Stern <stern@rowland.harvard.edu>
Documentation/power/runtime_pm.txt