ARM: tegra11: clock: change emc mode for mpe and msenc
authorJihoon Bang <jbang@nvidia.com>
Thu, 13 Dec 2012 02:32:16 +0000 (18:32 -0800)
committerRohan Somvanshi <rsomvanshi@nvidia.com>
Thu, 20 Dec 2012 13:57:26 +0000 (05:57 -0800)
commite19fe03c9ed61149225622721ac25cb3a0e48e48
treee5842d7c77c7e67832bd1c45064c79e5273ff474
parente7db34e95ae88f41a137decd5dcb09b0bc91d1cf
ARM: tegra11: clock: change emc mode for mpe and msenc

Change msenc.emc and mpe.emc to have SHARED_BW
for mode. msenc or mpe client in user space will set
required memory bandwidth for module instead of emc clock
frequency because emc clock frequency can be affected
by many other clients and therefore it's impossible
for mpe or msenc to predict emc clock frequency as
SHARED_FLOOR.

Bug 1197543

Change-Id: I68237d0af75c13008cdc44fb55bc516980ebeaae
Signed-off-by: Jihoon Bang <jbang@nvidia.com>
Reviewed-on: http://git-master/r/170837
Reviewed-by: Rohan Somvanshi <rsomvanshi@nvidia.com>
Tested-by: Rohan Somvanshi <rsomvanshi@nvidia.com>
arch/arm/mach-tegra/tegra11_clocks.c
arch/arm/mach-tegra/tegra30_clocks.c