USB: cdc-acm: disconnect stuck issue and acm_tty_open crash
authorVinayak Pane <vpane@nvidia.com>
Sat, 31 Mar 2012 03:03:07 +0000 (20:03 -0700)
committerSimone Willett <swillett@nvidia.com>
Mon, 16 Apr 2012 21:35:32 +0000 (14:35 -0700)
commite17d5125661f48157cb714d9108d7ae062e33729
tree1d704da5b6a723492848ae649b3d0ccec4de51c8
parent7edf7e6fec91090c5b5b346557d449cd0810b62d
USB: cdc-acm: disconnect stuck issue and acm_tty_open crash

acm_disconnect() should not kill the anchored URB because
they are already killed by stop_data_traffic().

Submit read URBs before control urb is sent because there is a
possibility of response coming immediately after ctrl is sent.

Bug 957744
Bug 961808

(cherry picked from commit 05c10cbe01f0275e5fe121d763692261c51987fc)
Reviewed-on: http://git-master/r/93673
Signed-off-by: Vinayak Pane <vpane@nvidia.com>

Change-Id: I5597e239ec3722afb6b4c1cd5fbe228e30af2a2d
Reviewed-on: http://git-master/r/96585
Reviewed-by: Simone Willett <swillett@nvidia.com>
Tested-by: Simone Willett <swillett@nvidia.com>
drivers/usb/class/cdc-acm.c