ar9170usb: fix hang on resume
authorChristian Lamparter <chunkeey@web.de>
Sat, 18 Apr 2009 15:12:18 +0000 (17:12 +0200)
committerJohn W. Linville <linville@tuxdriver.com>
Mon, 20 Apr 2009 20:36:26 +0000 (16:36 -0400)
commite10a9dfc35ae6bd62bbb83df08297ea06b54d9ce
tree482bc2177b5c825661a8a0847b534b5944816195
parent18aaab15f9a9cd4f20dc596aa38408c5e5d208ed
ar9170usb: fix hang on resume

This patch fixes a hang on resume when the filesystem is not
available and request_firmware blocks.

However, the device does not accept the firmware on resume.
and it will exit with:

> firmware part 1 upload failed (-71).
> device is in a bad state. please reconnect it!

Reported-by: Johannes Berg <johannes@sipsolutions.net>
Signed-off-by: Christian Lamparter <chunkeey@web.de>
Signed-off-by: John W. Linville <linville@tuxdriver.com>
drivers/net/wireless/ar9170/usb.c