ALSA: hda - Fix GPIO LED setup for IDT 92HD75 codecs
authorTakashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
Sun, 4 Dec 2011 12:44:06 +0000 (13:44 +0100)
committerGreg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@suse.de>
Wed, 21 Dec 2011 20:58:18 +0000 (12:58 -0800)
commite0b652a1a218e863e8fcf00aee316bf618bd0c1a
treed5e1b71d153076b1bef657875da3218bb3dd3788
parent72a8cf91f33281144ffbd9d2b756565686f7159d
ALSA: hda - Fix GPIO LED setup for IDT 92HD75 codecs

commit f1a73746c6664442082e3d53e1804f46e1910436 upstream.

Some HP laptops with IDT 92HD75 codecs may use a GPIO > 4 for the mute
LED, but currently the driver doesn't check this properly, and confuses
the mute LED behavior.  This ended up with the silent output  on some
HP laptops due to  having another GPIO used as external amp control.

This patch fixes the problem by checking the max GPIO count and
comparing with the given value from DMI entry instead of magic fixed
value 4 and 8, and adding a new field to indicate the VREF mute-LED
behavior.

Reported-and-tested-by: Vitaliy Kulikov <Vitaliy.Kulikov@idt.com>
Signed-off-by: Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
Signed-off-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@suse.de>
sound/pci/hda/patch_sigmatel.c