security: use mmap_min_addr indepedently of security models
authorChristoph Lameter <cl@linux-foundation.org>
Wed, 3 Jun 2009 20:04:31 +0000 (16:04 -0400)
committerJames Morris <jmorris@namei.org>
Thu, 4 Jun 2009 02:07:48 +0000 (12:07 +1000)
commite0a94c2a63f2644826069044649669b5e7ca75d3
treedebf8a9af6ac23dadd116dc1cd1f9dcefe9629c6
parent7d2948b1248109dbc7f4aaf9867c54b1912d494c
security: use mmap_min_addr indepedently of security models

This patch removes the dependency of mmap_min_addr on CONFIG_SECURITY.
It also sets a default mmap_min_addr of 4096.

mmapping of addresses below 4096 will only be possible for processes
with CAP_SYS_RAWIO.

Signed-off-by: Christoph Lameter <cl@linux-foundation.org>
Acked-by: Eric Paris <eparis@redhat.com>
Looks-ok-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: James Morris <jmorris@namei.org>
include/linux/mm.h
include/linux/security.h
kernel/sysctl.c
mm/Kconfig
mm/mmap.c
security/Kconfig
security/security.c