KVM: Resolve RCU vs. async page fault problem
authorGleb Natapov <gleb@redhat.com>
Wed, 4 Apr 2012 12:30:33 +0000 (15:30 +0300)
committerAvi Kivity <avi@redhat.com>
Thu, 5 Apr 2012 16:26:14 +0000 (19:26 +0300)
commite08759215b7dcb7111e94f0f96918dd98e86ca6b
treea2daa0e5840f68d20230435c5b4ebaf8ad0d438b
parent8a4032496f41d40d2d0272b887b7f4cbc0ea2186
KVM: Resolve RCU vs. async page fault problem

"Page ready" async PF can kick vcpu out of idle state much like IRQ.
We need to tell RCU about this.

Reported-by: Sasha Levin <levinsasha928@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Gleb Natapov <gleb@redhat.com>
Reviewed-by: Paul E. McKenney <paulmck@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
Signed-off-by: Avi Kivity <avi@redhat.com>
arch/x86/kernel/kvm.c