ftrace/recordmcount: Modify only executable sections
authorSteven Rostedt <srostedt@redhat.com>
Wed, 13 Apr 2011 17:31:08 +0000 (13:31 -0400)
committerSteven Rostedt <rostedt@goodmis.org>
Tue, 17 May 2011 14:41:39 +0000 (10:41 -0400)
commitdf2ccb69454d022ce99e3a3b7ee7f9fb4a4e9563
tree8a8e3bc13025ee904ae64413c3c12aad961d440c
parentbde66c3f45d777082a0df01e64870f47ba2a5055
ftrace/recordmcount: Modify only executable sections

PROGBITS is not enough to determine if the section should be modified
or not. Only process sections that are marked as executable.

Cc: John Reiser <jreiser@bitwagon.com>
Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20110421023737.991485123@goodmis.org
Signed-off-by: Steven Rostedt <rostedt@goodmis.org>
scripts/recordmcount.h