percpu: don't implicitly include slab.h from percpu.h
authorTejun Heo <tj@kernel.org>
Wed, 24 Mar 2010 08:06:43 +0000 (17:06 +0900)
committerTejun Heo <tj@kernel.org>
Tue, 30 Mar 2010 13:02:32 +0000 (22:02 +0900)
commitde380b55f92986c1a84198149cb71b7228d15fbd
treedce7168802e1e65754c9b6455d0527dfa853168c
parentea5a9f0c3447889abceb7482c391bb977472eab9
percpu: don't implicitly include slab.h from percpu.h

percpu.h has always been including slab.h to get k[mz]alloc/free() for
UP inline implementation.  percpu.h being used by very low level
headers including module.h and sched.h, this meant that a lot files
unintentionally got slab.h inclusion.

Lee Schermerhorn was trying to make topology.h use percpu.h and got
bitten by this implicit inclusion.  The right thing to do is break
this ultimately unnecessary dependency.  The previous patch added
explicit inclusion of either gfp.h or slab.h to the source files using
them.  This patch updates percpu.h such that slab.h is no longer
included from percpu.h.

Signed-off-by: Tejun Heo <tj@kernel.org>
Reviewed-by: Christoph Lameter <cl@linux-foundation.org>
Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@redhat.com>
Cc: Lee Schermerhorn <Lee.Schermerhorn@hp.com>
include/linux/percpu.h
mm/Makefile
mm/percpu_up.c [new file with mode: 0644]