regulator: max77663: Add safe voltage scaling step
authorMin-wuk Lee <mlee@nvidia.com>
Fri, 4 Nov 2011 07:46:24 +0000 (16:46 +0900)
committerVarun Colbert <vcolbert@nvidia.com>
Mon, 7 Nov 2011 21:50:47 +0000 (13:50 -0800)
commitde2370747b224f38ac2fd87402a60e058db28b68
tree168f4bb803c823b1a4778c2e0f14a7f793f25c52
parentb8b9cbc157d7f2b662bebb9aa7af42b0387c596e
regulator: max77663: Add safe voltage scaling step

The MAX77663 PMU has under-shooting issue when voltage down scaling
on SD power rails until revision 3. So if revision is less than rev3,
set safe_down_uV for stable down scaling.

Original Author: Jinyoung Park

Reviewed-on: http://git-master/r/56950
(cherry picked from commit b685f87ea655919e0bf0efb3a1bdddf5d1a3abbb)

Change-Id: Id447604b77f53a7451af00e76bda862c800cf9a3
Reviewed-on: http://git-master/r/62376
Reviewed-by: Min-wuk Lee <mlee@nvidia.com>
Tested-by: Min-wuk Lee <mlee@nvidia.com>
Reviewed-by: Bharat Nihalani <bnihalani@nvidia.com>
drivers/regulator/max77663-regulator.c