V4L/DVB (4380): Bttv: Revert VBI_OFFSET to previous value, it works better
authorTrent Piepho <xyzzy@speakeasy.org>
Wed, 26 Jul 2006 20:08:29 +0000 (17:08 -0300)
committerMauro Carvalho Chehab <mchehab@infradead.org>
Sat, 29 Jul 2006 20:22:39 +0000 (17:22 -0300)
commitddecbe112b057c333a8e055fb417451a02b9df78
treec5470bb73e46c466128012c5a88e223b31be25a4
parent8c313111a2c843610f58d57b4e02159fecef4bbf
V4L/DVB (4380): Bttv: Revert VBI_OFFSET to previous value, it works better

A previous patch changed VBI_OFFSET to match what the datasheets say it
should be.  However, the bt8x8 datasheets are wrong.  The old value of
244 is closer to what is actually observed.  The real value appears to
not be constant and is different for different chip revisions.
Acked-by: Alan Cox <alan@redhat.com>

Signed-off-by: Trent Piepho <xyzzy@speakeasy.org>
Signed-off-by: Mauro Carvalho Chehab <mchehab@infradead.org>
drivers/media/video/bt8xx/bttv-vbi.c