powerpc: gup_huge_pmd() return 0 if pte changes
authorAndrea Arcangeli <aarcange@redhat.com>
Wed, 2 Nov 2011 20:37:19 +0000 (13:37 -0700)
committerGreg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@suse.de>
Fri, 11 Nov 2011 17:43:59 +0000 (09:43 -0800)
commitddb693af6f408a08c3e000856ab0e4d3217145f3
treef56ce73dfae0f8a12cf194557b7fb8716b5927f8
parent956b251c2f65362487d23a42c5aa2f7955f8fea7
powerpc: gup_huge_pmd() return 0 if pte changes

commit cf592bf768c4fa40282b8fce58a80820065de2cb upstream.

powerpc didn't return 0 in that case, if it's rolling back the *nr pointer
it should also return zero to avoid adding pages to the array at the wrong
offset.

Signed-off-by: Andrea Arcangeli <aarcange@redhat.com>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <a.p.zijlstra@chello.nl>
Cc: Hugh Dickins <hughd@google.com>
Cc: Johannes Weiner <jweiner@redhat.com>
Cc: Rik van Riel <riel@redhat.com>
Cc: Mel Gorman <mgorman@suse.de>
Cc: KOSAKI Motohiro <kosaki.motohiro@jp.fujitsu.com>
Cc: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org>
Acked-by: David Gibson <david@gibson.dropbear.id.au>
Cc: Martin Schwidefsky <schwidefsky@de.ibm.com>
Cc: Heiko Carstens <heiko.carstens@de.ibm.com>
Cc: David Miller <davem@davemloft.net>
Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@suse.de>
arch/powerpc/mm/hugetlbpage.c