arm: tegra: cardhu: Fix the issue of boot screen corruption.
authorKevin Huang <kevinh@nvidia.com>
Wed, 6 Jul 2011 01:27:43 +0000 (18:27 -0700)
committerDan Willemsen <dwillemsen@nvidia.com>
Sat, 24 Mar 2012 02:57:15 +0000 (19:57 -0700)
commitdd7cdffdf0359e5d174f50d3cbda0ba6337603a8
tree463ebd69be01cc1f50c99112478255913f42d02d
parentbf953e22a59747c83b64f6c93b6376627c0dd9ac
arm: tegra: cardhu: Fix the issue of boot screen corruption.

- The issue is due to the corruption of bootloader fb during kernel
initialization. This change reserves the bootloader fb and then
frees it until bootloader fb is copied to fb for Cardhu, Ventana,
Whistler, Enterprise and Aruba.
- Change color depth of Cardhu and Harmony to 32-bit.

Bug 828271
Bug 832016

Original-Change-Id: I05ef5930ee68dcbd672a5cb59b4568a2c88a2e55
Reviewed-on: http://git-master/r/34966
Reviewed-by: Varun Colbert <vcolbert@nvidia.com>
Tested-by: Varun Colbert <vcolbert@nvidia.com>

Rebase-Id: Rc122efc2a98e59008251ff49305af34ee6c5c34b
arch/arm/mach-tegra/board-cardhu-panel.c
arch/arm/mach-tegra/board-cardhu.c