[PATCH] ieee80211: common wx auth code
authorLarry Finger <Larry.Finger@lwfinger.net>
Mon, 30 Jan 2006 12:12:50 +0000 (13:12 +0100)
committerJohn W. Linville <linville@tuxdriver.com>
Tue, 31 Jan 2006 01:35:35 +0000 (20:35 -0500)
commitdd5eeb461ea572f82d34e1f2c4b88037df5afedb
tree5c6bcb9a6cb50d42c4bf17b41785622dfcc04314
parentbde37d037715bef4a67d58d00fecbe4c71836cab
[PATCH] ieee80211: common wx auth code

This patch creates two functions ieee80211_wx_set_auth and
ieee80211_wx_get_auth that can be used by drivers for the wireless
extension handlers instead of writing their own, if the implementation
should be software only.

These patches enable using bcm43xx devices with WPA and this seems (as
far as I can tell) to be the only difference between the stock ieee80211
and softmac's ieee80211 left.

Signed-Off-By: Johannes Berg <johannes@sipsolutions.net>

Signed-off-by: John W. Linville <linville@tuxdriver.com>
include/net/ieee80211.h
net/ieee80211/ieee80211_wx.c