lockdep: Fix trace_[soft,hard]irqs_[on,off]() recursion
authorPeter Zijlstra <a.p.zijlstra@chello.nl>
Tue, 21 Jun 2011 15:17:27 +0000 (17:17 +0200)
committerIngo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
Wed, 22 Jun 2011 09:39:34 +0000 (11:39 +0200)
commitdd4e5d3ac4a76b868daf30e35bd572def96c30ed
tree76ee78919a212b2c28171d39ccb53195aec7284f
parent4f2a8d3cf5e0486fd547633fa86c5d130ae98cad
lockdep: Fix trace_[soft,hard]irqs_[on,off]() recursion

Commit:

  1efc5da3cf56: [PATCH] order of lockdep off/on in vprintk() should be changed

explains the reason for having raw_local_irq_*() and lockdep_off()
in printk(). Instead of working around the broken recursion detection
of interrupt state tracking, fix it.

Signed-off-by: Peter Zijlstra <a.p.zijlstra@chello.nl>
Cc: efault@gmx.de
Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Cc: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20110621153806.185242734@chello.nl
Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
kernel/lockdep.c