param: remove unnecessary writable charp
authorRusty Russell <rusty@rustcorp.com.au>
Thu, 12 Aug 2010 05:04:21 +0000 (23:04 -0600)
committerRusty Russell <rusty@rustcorp.com.au>
Wed, 11 Aug 2010 13:34:27 +0000 (22:34 +0930)
commitdca41306395eab37e222ff9e72765e692fcc7251
tree9e61d3d3d60933524c09cf6e82b70733352df514
parent546970bc6afc7fb37447fbac09b82c7884662c21
param: remove unnecessary writable charp

sysfs-writable charp arguments need to be locked against modification
(since the old ones may be kfreed underneath us).  String arguments
are much simpler, so use them for small strings (eg. IFNAMSIZ).

lkdtm only uses the parameters at module initialization time, so there's
not much point making them writable.

Signed-off-by: Rusty Russell <rusty@rustcorp.com.au>
Reviewed-by: Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
Tested-by: Phil Carmody <ext-phil.2.carmody@nokia.com>
Cc: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Cc: M. Mohan Kumar <mohan@in.ibm.com>
Cc: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@suse.de>
Cc: Bartlomiej Zolnierkiewicz <bzolnier@gmail.com>
Cc: Jeff Mahoney <jeffm@suse.com>
Cc: Julia Lawall <julia@diku.dk>
Cc: devel@driverdev.osuosl.org
drivers/misc/lkdtm.c
drivers/staging/rtl8187se/r8180_core.c
drivers/staging/rtl8192e/r8192E_core.c
drivers/staging/rtl8192su/r8192U_core.c