memcg: oom wakeup filter
authorKAMEZAWA Hiroyuki <kamezawa.hiroyu@jp.fujitsu.com>
Wed, 26 May 2010 21:42:36 +0000 (14:42 -0700)
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Thu, 27 May 2010 16:12:43 +0000 (09:12 -0700)
commitdc98df5a1b7be402a0e1c71f1b89ccf249ac15ee
treed54f48e26563eadd11114c787b5c27b4e44ebb19
parent595f4b694c2424f2af6e1de74c955bbe9cd7b73d
memcg: oom wakeup filter

memcg's oom waitqueue is a system-wide wait_queue (for handling
hierarchy.) So, it's better to add custom wake function and do filtering
in wake up path.

This patch adds a filtering feature for waking up oom-waiters.  Hierarchy
is properly handled.

Signed-off-by: KAMEZAWA Hiroyuki <kamezawa.hiroyu@jp.fujitsu.com>
Reviewed-by: Daisuke Nishimura <nishimura@mxp.nes.nec.co.jp>
Cc: Balbir Singh <balbir@in.ibm.com>
Cc: Daisuke Nishimura <nishimura@mxp.nes.nec.co.jp>
Cc: David Rientjes <rientjes@google.com>
Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
mm/memcontrol.c