cpufreq: interactive: handle errors from cpufreq_frequency_table_target
authorTodd Poynor <toddpoynor@google.com>
Mon, 22 Apr 2013 23:44:58 +0000 (16:44 -0700)
committerRiham Haidar <rhaidar@nvidia.com>
Fri, 26 Jul 2013 20:50:00 +0000 (13:50 -0700)
commitdc63163bf144ff464c11ea723b3c29b7d301b09a
treeff3718d2ae6687f9d5c0ae048464f68e4d4529ef
parent640399b2b583f3f66113bdfba2d7d89f1a517979
cpufreq: interactive: handle errors from cpufreq_frequency_table_target

Add checks for error return from cpufreq_frequency_table_target, and be
less noisy on the existing call with an error check.  CPU hotplug and
system shutdown may cause this call to return -EINVAL.

Bug 1316765

Change-Id: Id78d8829920462c0db1c7e14e717d91740d6cb44
Signed-off-by: Todd Poynor <toddpoynor@google.com>
(cherry picked from commit 952c6d49444061849e2e254b0d701ebb1664f4b3)
Signed-off-by: Puneet Saxena <puneets@nvidia.com>
Reviewed-on: http://git-master/r/251580
Reviewed-by: Elaine Tam <etam@nvidia.com>
Reviewed-by: Automatic_Commit_Validation_User
Reviewed-by: Jay Cheng <jacheng@nvidia.com>
Reviewed-by: Venkata (Muni) Anda <vanda@nvidia.com>
Tested-by: Elaine Tam <etam@nvidia.com>
drivers/cpufreq/cpufreq_interactive.c