iwlwifi: remove log_event debugfs file debugging is disabled
authorJohannes Berg <johannes.berg@intel.com>
Wed, 20 Jun 2012 06:46:25 +0000 (08:46 +0200)
committerGreg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Mon, 16 Jul 2012 16:04:40 +0000 (09:04 -0700)
commitdbb3e108234bf8e4bf43d2fed8bc57792e3dbd2f
treef92fe6fcd04be00f5580dae5c695935222dd88f2
parentbf2370ff886b0059f574d78c7dfc9c1cb6fd38e0
iwlwifi: remove log_event debugfs file debugging is disabled

commit 882b7b7d11d65e8eccce738f1ce97cdfdb998f9f upstream.

When debugging is disabled, the event log functions aren't
functional in the way that the debugfs file expects. This
leads to the debugfs access crashing. Since the event log
functions aren't functional then, remove the debugfs file
when CONFIG_IWLWIFI_DEBUG is not set.

Reported-by: Lekensteyn <lekensteyn@gmail.com>
Reviewed-by: Emmanuel Grumbach <emmanuel.grumbach@intel.com>
Signed-off-by: Johannes Berg <johannes.berg@intel.com>
Signed-off-by: John W. Linville <linville@tuxdriver.com>
[bwh: Backported to 3.2: adjust filename, context]
Signed-off-by: Ben Hutchings <ben@decadent.org.uk>
Signed-off-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
drivers/net/wireless/iwlwifi/iwl-trans-pcie.c